Downtown Connector ramps to close overnight for 12 days

Motorists drive on the I-75/85 Downtown Connector in Atlanta, Ga. Friday, May 23, 2014. JOHN SPINK / AJC

Motorists drive on the I-75/85 Downtown Connector in Atlanta, Ga. Friday, May 23, 2014. JOHN SPINK / AJC

Overnight drivers along the Downtown Connector can expect just as much traffic as daytime riders beginning Monday.

For nearly two weeks, the ramps along the Downtown Connector will close for a 6-mile resurfacing project from University Avenue to the Brookwood interchange. The highway was last resurfaced in 2008.

Resurfacing work is expected to take place each night beginning at 9 p.m. Monday. The project is expected to end at 8 a.m. Aug. 6.

Here are the ramp closures:

9 p.m. Mon., July 25 to 5 a.m. Tues., July 26: I-75/I-85 northbound entrance exit ramps at University Avenue (Exit No. 244)

9 p.m. Tues., July 26 to 5 a.m. Wed., July 27: I-75/I-85 southbound entrance exit ramps at University Avenue (Exit No. 244)

9 p.m. Wed., July 27 to 5 a.m. Thurs., July 28: I-75/I-85 northbound exit ramp to Capitol Avenue (Exit No. 245)

9 p.m. Thurs., July 28 to 5 a.m. Fri., July 29: I-75/I-85 northbound exit ramp to Central Avenue (Exit No. 246)

Fri., July 29: No work on Downtown Connector

Sat., July 30: No work on Downtown Connector

9 p.m. Sun., July 31 to 5 a.m. Mon., Aug. 1:I-75/I-85 northbound exit ramp to Freedom Parkway and the northbound entrance ramp from the Irwin Street underpass (Exit No. 248 C)

9 p.m. Mon., Aug. 1 to 5 a.m. Tues., Aug. 2: I-75/I-85 northbound exit ramp 249B to Peachtree and Pine streets (Exit No. 248 B)

9 p.m. Tues. Aug. 2 to 5 a.m. Wed., Aug. 3: I-75/I-85 northbound exit ramp to Linden Avenue/Spring Street

9 p.m. Wed., Aug. 3 to 5 a.m. Thurs., Aug. 4: I-75/I-85 northbound exit ramp to Edgewood Avenue (Exit No. 248 B)

9 p.m. Thurs., Aug. 4 to 5 a.m. Fri., Aug. 5: I-75/I-85 northbound exit ramp to Spring Street (Exit No. 249 D)

9 p.m. Fri., Aug. 5 to 8 a.m. Sat., Aug. 6: I-75/I-85 northbound exit ramp to Williams Street (Exit No. 250)

Reader Comments 0

0 comments